How To Plan Your 2022 Camping and Glamping Holiday

It’s time to start planning your 2022 holiday!

Whether you want to go camping or glamping, make sure you know when the school term times are and bank holidays, so you can plan your camping trip during or around them. 

We can get booked up quite quickly for the below dates, so don’t delay, book today – we wouldn’t want you to miss out!

School Term Times

Winter Half Term: 

Friday 18th February to Sunday 27th February

Easter School Holiday: 

Friday 8 April to Sunday 24th April

Summer Half Term: 

Friday 27th May to Sunday 5th June

Summer School Holidays: 

Thursday 21st July to Wednesday 31st August

Autumn Half Term:

Friday 21st October to Sunday 30th October

Christmas Holidays:

Friday 16th December to Monday 2nd January

Here are all the bank holidays for 2022:

Good Friday:

15th April

Easter Monday:

18th April

May Bank Holiday Weekend:

29th April to Monday 2nd May

Spring & Platinum Jubilee June Bank Holiday Weekend:

Thursday 2nd June to Sunday 5th June

August Bank Holiday Weekend:

Friday 26th August to Monday 29th August

Christmas:

Monday 26th December to Tuesday 27th December

Sumners Ponds Opening Days and Times

We are open all year round, apart from when the reception is closed on Christmas and Boxing Day.

Here are our opening times:

​​Reception:

Monday – Sunday: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Cafe by the Lake: 

Monday – Sunday 9:00am – 4:00pm

Food Service: 9:00am – 3:00pm

Why Choose Camping?

If you’re not quite sure why to choose camping, read our helpful blog which explains 8 reasons why people, and we, love camping. 

It includes things such as stargazing, creating new memories and it’s great for mental and physical health!

Sumners Ponds

Sumners Ponds Fishery and Campsite in West Sussex is a unique and beautiful spot set in the tranquil countryside amongst 100 acres of lakes, woodland, and pasture.

Perfect for a family holiday, couple retreat, or a night away to recoup. Sumners Ponds has many different types of accommodation, from camping sites to pods, from lodges to shepherd’s huts, from safari tents to family fields!

The campsite itself boasts high-quality campsite facilities, acres of woodland, a working farm, and fishing lakes. All this in a beautiful and secluded setting which is perfect for just relaxing, or for the more active, exploring the many footpaths and safe cycleways within and around the site.

We also have The Cafe by the Lake, which is our restaurant and bar that is open to both those staying on-site and the general public. We aim to provide the highest standard of food and service.

Book your stay here.

Quick Enquiry

Disabled Friendly

Sumners Ponds is a accessible fishery for those with a disability. The best lakes to fish are either Farm Pond or Betty’s Lake.

Farm Pond has a purpose built accessible platform with a ramp from the ajoining car park. This spaceous decked area has three large swims which are all disabled priority. The car park for this lake is directly next to the closest fishing swims so there is not far to travel with your equipment.

Betty’s Lake has two disabled parking areas which are very close to the nearest wood-chipped swims.